Interview tiiiiiime!

You guys can listen to my lisp some more if you want.

*note: I LOVED Michael Bogar, the guy who married us – I said something about “missing out” on having Paul Sladkis at our wedding but it wasn’t a criticism of our officiant!

Here’s the email conversation between my mother and me during our morning of radio interviews last week. So, you know, consider this your “behind the scenes” look at being a writer on satellite radio tour.

 

From: Susan Wiggs
Sent: Friday, February 11, 2011 4:11 AM
To: Elizabeth Wiggs Maas
Subject: no plopping sounds

or piddling sounds

 

On Fri, Feb 11, 2011 at 4:12 AM, Elizabeth Wiggs Maas wrote:

it’s prime plopping time here

 

On Fri, Feb 11, 2011 at 4:13 AM, Susan Wiggs wrote:

do it silently
3 Comments to “Interview tiiiiiime!”

  1. You’re adorable! Is Maas Finish? My maiden name has double ‘A’s and they are pronounced the same way…

    • I think it’s Dutch? It’s from Maastricht or something like that. Something Scandanavian. All’s I know is, I’m already getting sick of saying “mass” or “maz” or or spelling it completely wrong.

  2. You and you “mommy” are so adorable. I loved your book. I contains such wonderful and compelling “hindsight advice.”

Leave a Reply

