Wedding envy

(photo by Abby Ross photography, pulled from the Style Me Pretty blog linked below)

I admit it – I’m a little jealous of my friend Aubrey‘s wedding. I mean, it was one-of-a-kind. She thought about every little detail and the overall effect was a stunning day of love, beauty, and total awesomeness. See lots and LOTS of photos here. You might recognize a little bridesmaid named Wiggs…wearing a dress from Forever 21. I love that someone in the comments asked where our dresses came from (the answer is: all over the place – Lindsey’s mom actually MADE the gorgeous dress she was wearing).

A lot of people ask about the post-wedding blues. I definitely have them. I think writing an actual book about my wedding made mine even more palpable, because long after my Big Day, I’m trying to remember each and every little moment of it for the manuscript. And, yeah, sometimes all I can think about are the things I would have done differently, especially when I see other gorgeous weddings that seemed to do everything right. Then I just have to remind myself that the one thing I wouldn’t change is the dude who I ended up hitched to at the end of the day…and then he does something hilarious like making up a song about my ugly pajamas…and I forget aaaall about the lackluster centerpieces at our reception.

Tags:

2 Comments to “Wedding envy”

  1. Wow. That is quite possibly the most stunning wedding I’ve ever seen. Thank you for sharing!

    I have wedding envy too, all the time. My hubb and I were married 4 years ago, in a fabulous, simple ceremony in NOLA that we’ll never forget. But still, there are so many details I would do differently today. I just have to remind myself that even if we did it all over again this year, in 4 years there would be details we’d still do differently. Your wedding is a reflection of who you and your partner are at that time in your lives. And you’re right, what matters most is your union to the person you’ll spend the rest of your life with!

    Missed you, Wiggs. Glad to have you back!

  2. That wedding is so beautiful it is almost disgusting. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

