Travelin’ in style

So last weekend I had to travel to Portland for work, and since Dave was at his bachelor party and my girlfriends were tied up with plans of their own, I ended up going solo. Not caring much about where I stayed, I went to Hotwire.com to find lodging. In case you haven’t heard of it, here’s Hotwire in a nutshell: you are told the location, rating, and price of your hotel, but you don’t get to know exactly where you’ll be staying until after you’ve paid. For my trip last weekend, I found a five-star hotel in downtown Portland for $99 a night.

People, it was The Nines. Look:

Simon's grad, Sounders Game, hair trial number two 044

Yep, that was my room. Here are tons more pictures, just so you understand how incredible this place was. I’m a convert. I’m going to use Hotwire for the rest of my life.

Simon's grad, Sounders Game, hair trial number two 043

Simon's grad, Sounders Game, hair trial number two 051

Simon's grad, Sounders Game, hair trial number two 048

Simon's grad, Sounders Game, hair trial number two 054

I took myself out to fancy dinners each night I was there. It was very Sex and the City of me, if I do say so myself. I kinda like traveling on my own…when I get to stay at The Nines.

Tags:

4 Comments to “Travelin’ in style”

  1. I can’t believe you didn’t call! After all, we have a long, long history of randomly commenting on each other’s blogs! 🙂

    That’s a very swanky looking place. Makes me wish I needed to pay to stay in Portland suddenly.

  2. What an amazing room?!

    I really want to visit Portland (or the west coast for that matter).

  3. that place looks PIIIIIIIIMP!

  4. I want that hotel room to be my bedroom. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

