I’ve been bested.

***Update! My second attempt was a success!***

Well, it was bound to happen eventually. I’m pretty proud to say that in my short career as an amateur chef, I’ve never had to throw a recipe out and start again from scratch. Until today.

What's that in my trash, next to the empty Thai take-out boxes?

What's that in my trash, next to the empty Thai take-out boxes?

I’m re-attempting this recipe again as we speak, and it’s supposed to be a surprise for Dave…so I won’t tell you what it is just yet. I just wanted you all to know why I’ve been a bit quiet today. My soul was being broken apart, piece by piece, in the kitchen.

(Oh, p.s., in case you’re wondering – we re-use paper bags from the grocery store as our kitchen trash. It’s not as good as re-usable grocery bags, but I’m glad we’re not creating double waste.)

Tags:

3 Trackbacks to “I’ve been bested.”

Leave a Reply

